Really confused

Tom1809

Hi guys, I've had my ms1 running for a little while now, well I mean it works as it starts. I am for the moment not running a pwm valve. So until it reaches temp it's rich, but the idle was lump and it was soothing the new exhuast up really quickly. So I thought I would try to fix it. I brought tuner studios and plug in the laptop, put it on auto tune. Went for a little trip round the close (private Road) it done it think updated the ecu and now it runs even worse. It struggles to start let alone idle, it pops and struggles to rev and plumes of back smoke poors out. So I went back to a restore point and the original map and it's still the same, I can post a screen shot of the two maps as comparable but I've done no data logging or anything as yet as its still not on the road, I al a complete novice to this and if I'm completly honest I don't know what I'm doing. If anyone is able to help its much aprechiated or even better don't mind giving beer tokens to anyone local to me who could help with it.

Tom

M

cheers rob i will try and get it going tomorrow and take it for a run, fortunatly tunerstudios does that for me and saves the current tune before it re tunes.

i have this screen shot of the two ve tables, the current tune is what i started with, ie niges map he supplied. i dont know if the soot has killed my lambda sensor as the dial was hitting the red at idle and the soot build up in 10 minutes of running is really bad. i will have a play around and do some data logging and will try and take a video of it

tunerstudio1.png

cheers

tom