Help new megasquirt install

Traka2015

Hi I'm new to all this so please be gentle purchased a wonderful megasquirt kit from nigel with a diy ecu

Im tantalisingly close to firing the beast up but want to sort a few issues before i plug it in can't seem to get hold of nigel at the moment so thought I would throw myself at your mercy

1 i have a tach fix box but unsure where I should connect the tach input to ?

2 i want to run switchable tables as will be running lpg does the ecu need a mod and which pin would triger the change presumably with +12volt feed from lpg switch ?

3 is ecu ready to run the pwm ?

4 i have jumpers fitted to tsel-vrout and tachselect-vr in is this all that's required

5 from what i can gather r57 is left blank on pcb

6 lastly i have a component left over (bip373) can't find any information on this at all

1. Not sure but if its an alternator driven tacho it wont work

2. Not sure on this but at a guess I would say it is 5v or ground to switch, not sure what pin though

3. Depends on what components you put on the board, it uses a bigger transistor (than the little half round ones) and will have a couple of jumper wires and a diode added

4. not sure but depends on setup

5. not sure

6. This is a direct coil driver, if you are using EDIS it isnt used

1The tacho was driven off distrutor negative pulse before (white/black wire) this is now connected to tach out on tacho fix box just don't know where tach in shoud connect surely one of pins at edis but which one

2 this will have to wait i did ask for switchable tables and theres no component spaces left on board apart from r57

3 yes i saw the bigger transistor and diode in build manual but i orderd pwm at same time as ecu i have no spare transistor slots on heatsink so was assuming it was up there nigel said they were pwm ready or maybe thats the ones he gets built

4 im running nigels vr setup from what i can gather from manual i have the jumpers right