New Series - RR Heavy

Shackleton

Thanks Mo, Mike. Yeah I love that kind of stuff even though I've very little engineering knowledge but I've met a couple more interesting guys I'm trying to convince to do some stuff I can film. They're a little camera shy so far but I think arms can be twisted. On the LR front hopefully I can do the forum proud. I'm all in on this with nothing to lose so I'll do my best. 

Unless I've overestimated how much I can get done, I should be able to make it weekly. 

Superb, some really impressive cinematography I think its called!.. nice filming anyway! yup I'll follow you. You made me chuckle when you digressed on the circular saw you found looking forlorn, sound very much like we've got the same faulty gene...!

• Like 1

That was a very entertaining watch, seemed very well shot and great subject matter, I will be watching future episodes and I'll probably send the link to friends too. Better than a lot of stuff I've seen on broadcast TV.

• Like 3

Well, it shows in the quality :)

As you say though, being the other side of the lens is rather different, but then directing, producing planning, editing etc, I expect there are a million and one things to try to remember... :)

Number one thing I think you got right was the lighting, so many shows on YT are so badly lit, yours is almost like being in a studio, but I guess this is the experience showing again.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Shackleton said:

Thanks Bowie, I'd love to say I hadn't but I worked in media and comms for a long time, so it should be a lot better than it is. It's easy if you have a crew, but try pulling focus on yourself, or monitoring your own voice ;)