Newbie here, wondering where the best place is to get doors?

shaunthesheep

Seeing that no-one picked this up yesterday I came to offer a response, but having read the detail  of your question I'm not sure I can be helpful.

You will already know of Bits4Landys and Paintman, which are the two names I recall reading on the forum of the Series 2 Club (There seem to be many S3 owners posting on there).

The 'galvanising' bit threw me, being an S2 owner myself as I think of doors being aluminium, but perhaps you are referring to the steel frames being galvanised?

You see why I didn't respond immediately, no precise knowledge of the subject :-)

Sorry yes, I was perhaps a bit vague.

Well my door tops are completely gone so definitely need new ones of those, which I think come galvanised?
 And yes I was thinking galvanised frames for the door bottoms which are also in pretty bad nick.

Hadn't actually heard of bits4landys, so are those two companies recommended? Or are most of the companies making doors pretty good? google throws up plenty of options....

If you find some good quality ones let us know where from 😂.