discovery roof console?

discojmz

got a bit of a problem. I'm an IMI accredited audio installer but im having more trouble than its worth, fitting my alpine IPOD link stereo into the stock position in my 200tdi. the unit is a few mm deeper than the stock item on account of its big heatsink on the back, and theres a hell of a lot of cable to fit in there too, not to mention the poor thing cooks above the transmission tunnel there.

I could go through the paintstaking effort of drawing a lot of wire and plugs up inside the dash and hope I never have to have the stereo out again, OR... im hoping some company out there makes a roof console for stereo and/or CB and my lightbar switches etc. I know theres a couple of companies at least that produce one for the defenders, but I've not come across anything for the disco

please help :)

James

got a bit of a problem. I'm an IMI accredited audio installer but im having more trouble than its worth, fitting my alpine IPOD link stereo into the stock position in my 200tdi. the unit is a few mm deeper than the stock item on account of its big heatsink on the back, and theres a hell of a lot of cable to fit in there too, not to mention the poor thing cooks above the transmission tunnel there.

I could go through the paintstaking effort of drawing a lot of wire and plugs up inside the dash and hope I never have to have the stereo out again, OR... im hoping some company out there makes a roof console for stereo and/or CB and my lightbar switches etc. I know theres a couple of companies at least that produce one for the defenders, but I've not come across anything for the disco

James

Not ever seen a roof console, so iam not much help at all :blink:

But what i/my mates with 200d1's have done is to move the stereo and cb to the glove box hole self type thing (which never holds any thing for very long when offroading ;) ) and then where the stereo was is a nice location for which controls light switches etc....