TD5 Ignition live

Hello there!

Have recently purchased a 2005 110 XS :)

never really done much with landrovers, or indeed any car before! But i'm an electrician by trade so used to working with my hands and regard myself as quite competant.

Trying to install a nokia bluetooth car kit in it..installing it under the cubby box. my problem is finding an ignition live for the unit. Presumably there must be one under the drivers seat, but what is the best one to use, and more importantly what sodding colour is it!

Regards

Chris

I fitted the same unit as yourself and the way i went about it (maybe not correctly) was to just wire it to the battery under the seat as it comes with a 2 amp fuse in line any way and automatically goes into stand by after 60 seconds when not connected I took a easy route

but I'm lazy

Rob

I fitted the same unit as yourself and the way i went about it (maybe not correctly) was to just wire it to the battery under the seat as it comes with a 2 amp fuse in line any way and automatically goes into stand by after 60 seconds when not connected I took a easy route

but I'm lazy

Rob

hmm, i thought about that, but i like things to be done properly think it'll be my last resort if there is no where i can tap into though

either of the ignition/start relay connection or direct off the back of the ignition switch,

brown/white from ignition switch to fusebox or white/red from ignition switch to start relay or white on ignition switch or brown/red from start relay to starter soleniod

these are all Td5 colours.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi,

I've also got a 110 XS. How did you get on with the suggestion from Western?