Hi from new member.

Mikey

Hello all, hope I have posted this in the right place.

Recently bought my first LR, (Disco Series 1 300 TDi. I thought I would find a place to discuss things with other owners. This site seems a really friendly place, so I expect to be around for some time.

OK, I know it's not the best, :P but it's my first foray into 4x4 and will be my second vehicle. Thanks for the welcom.

Hi Mikey,

Les is just jealous that he doesn't have a 300Tdi in catflap. :P

Don't be disheartened, the 300Tdi's are a good engine albeit a 200Tdi is better IMHO due to its less complicated more mechanical nature (just read as less electricery :D ).

I can't speak for the nature of a TD5 though.........

Welcome aboard.

Cheers

G

Well thanks for all the nice welcoming replies.

I am a newbie to LR's, fancied one for a while and recently bit the bullet. Picked up a decent (and cheap) Mk2 Series 1 300 TDi Disco. 120k mileage but extremely nice condition body/chassis. The engine is a bit noisy but it looks in lovely condition. I assumed rightly or wrongly that it would be better to go for good boywork as it would be cheaper to do work on the engine if required. hmm hope I did the right thing.

I think I will enjoy my visits here as it seems a pleasant place with well informed users. creep creep. ;-)

I just wish I could post a bit faster, but as a newbie I am pre-moded, so I have to leave messages and come back later.

Mikey

Hi Mikey,

welcome to the best place for all your Landrover info and chat.I own a `99 td5 and can now do almost all my own engine work thank`s to the bottomless pit of information and people willing to help you out with the problems of owning the best 4x4xfar.

Foxminer.

Hi Mikey,

welcome to the best place for all your Landrover info and chat.I own a `99 td5 and can now do almost all my own engine work thank`s to the bottomless pit of information and people willing to help you out with the problems of owning the best 4x4xfar.

Foxminer.