Good landrover garage in Avon/Somerset

Failing that, there is a place in Bristol that they rave about.

If you are thinking of Christian Autos then that's just a parts place.

As suggested Turbochager may be able to suggest somewhere in Bath.

My local independant place which isn't exactly local to you, DBL in Nailsea are very good and they are straight with you, although the labour rate is getting a bit steep these days, but then where isn't? :(

What's A & D's like? I know it's not Bath, but I have one of their wheel covers on the back of my 110.

A&D in Winscombe?

Seen some of the work that has come out of there and was not really impressed.

I'd use All Terrain Autos, Warne Road, Weston Super Mare (not Bath I know, but worth the trip for a good garage who know their stuff.) - All Terrain Autos

Can't really comment about garages in Bath as I've no real experience.

Matt

Right, bit of feedback:

Mayborn 4x4 Engineering were absolutely fantastic. The guy couldn't have been more helpful, did a really thorough job, was even happy to jack up the car to show me all the problems, where they were, what had caused them and how they had been repaired. Possibly slightly higher labour costs than your average, but well worth it for the thoroughness and accuracy of the job. My land now runs like a dream again.

Only downside is that the guy is slowly winding down towards retirement, so only works part time, Mon - Weds.

Thanks for the help, Turbo I owe you a beer!

On a related note, do not ever if you are in the Surrey area have anything to do with Reid Landrover in Horsham. When they sold me my Defender 90 which they claimed had been fully overhauled and serviced and MOT'd - outright lie.