Posting Pictures

Billyw

How do you post pictures on the forum. I have managed to get picture onto photo bucket.com but i'm still not sure how you get them onto the forum as it seams really complicated.

I'm not sure what you put in what box in regards to http:// IMG @ QUOTE CODE List etc. Have tried to follow the tutorial at photo bucket but its still not clear to me as I'm not that technical on the computer. :rolleyes:

How do you post pictures on the forum. I have managed to get picture onto photo bucket.com but i'm still not sure how you get them onto the forum as it seams really complicated.

I'm not sure what you put in what box in regards to http:// IMG @ QUOTE CODE List etc. Have tried to follow the tutorial at photo bucket but its still not clear to me as I'm not that technical on the computer. :rolleyes:

Hi

Once you have uploaded an image to any of the picture hosting websites [i use Image Shack - www.imageshack.us ] then you have a url [or web address for the image].

Copy the address, then click the button IMG on The Addict text entry page and a box will open.....paste in the web address, making sure you don't repeat the first bit [http://] all you need is the bit from www. onwards.

Job done.

Neil

Neil is correct but if you are really non IT then this may be a more easily understandable version:

1. Mininize your picture to the max (this will make it's uploading for the forum users quicker and easier) using something like photoshop or one of the share ware programs like Irfan View.

2. Upload your now minimized picture to the host site - PhotoBucket is fine.

3. Minimize the host site.

4. Start your post on the forum and where you want to put the picture you use the IMG button with the mouse (left click).

5. re-open the minimized host site and using your mouse "copy" the URL address next to your picture.

6. Minimize the host again.