Bargain of the decade! TD5 Discovery 2

JJ7893

Hi all, I'm back after a little break for here as I am a student at photography. Any our last car is now on E bay as there too much work for me to do so my father was thinking of selling his car. So managed to find the money for it as he would need to replace it.

Anyway this car was built to his spec and then sent to Holland and my father went over to pick it up in April 2000.

She never been hardly used hence the low mileage only to 4 trips to Spain for 4 years in a row while my brothers where young but as there older he felt he had no need for a big car and decided to let us have it cheap.

This car has had very little repairs to it over the 10 years, both rear calipers where replaced had 2 sets of pads with the last pair just been replaced last week due to a sticking cylinder in the front caliper. Sunroof motor stopped work a couple of times but has been fixed. And something to do with the ACE but this part Accelerometer has been replaced. (Not sure what it is as I'm new to the TD5)

So far it has only done 41.051 miles to date. Still has the original tyres all round and has loads of extra's fitted to it.

I don't intend to mess around with this one as it is in a fantastic condition but I am going to fit in more genuine extra's to it like the cruise control, dog guard etc.

I may have left you wondering why a bargain we only paid £5500 with 12 months tax and MOT and we had it valued at £8000 as it stands so we are very happy with it.

I have added some images of the car and I hope you like.

post-15285-127074921923_thumb.jpg

post-15285-127074924287_thumb.jpg

post-15285-127074926543_thumb.jpg

post-15285-127074930493_thumb.jpg

post-15285-127074932946_thumb.jpg

Thanks for your replys.