What Da Ya Do.

cols110

OK all, to pay the bills I`m a Licensed Aircraft Engineer. The crowd I`m currently working for is Air Canada and I usually work out of Terminal 3 at London Heathrow, if your passing through enroute to some where, give us a yell, I can usually spare a bit of time for a cuppa.

Before this crowd, I`ve worked for quite a few Aircraft maintenance organisations around the UK, Ireland and Europe.

And to kick it all off, I spent 10 years in the RAAF where I did my time as an apprentice. Did my stint in Wagga, Richmond and finally Amberly, before telling em to stick their job and made the move to Europe.

Project Manager, Research and Development

I can't say what I do, but if you have to be stuck

in Sydney, hightech R&D in a historic building

in Balmain is fairly good.

My background is in Electrical/electronics engineering,

td5/ABS/ETC electronics don't scare me :ph34r:

Matthew

Now Sales Manager for Industrial Automation Company

Background, Electrical Contractor for most of my life

But also 8 years tech support and Management with IBM

and some sales etc during lean building industry times

Getting to tough to keep up at the physical work :rolleyes:

So thats why I drive a desk these days :)

Art Director

Working for a mob who make set-top boxes for digital TV (eg Austar). Started work for them in Sydney before they transplanted me and the wife (but not the Landies) to the Land of Cuckoo-Clocks and Chocolate aka Switzerland. What I do here is design the STB casings, GUI, marketing material and web and I am also the 'Corporate Identity" cop.

MDF ( medium density fibreboard) Press Operator, sit in an airconditioned control room with a bank of computer monitors infront of me & NZ$65millions dollars of machinery out the window. Gives me plenty of time to read Land Rover mags :D:D , no internet access though :(:(