Im new to defenders Help

Hi all,

Let me introduce my self im Steve, Ive been out the land rover scene for a bit (used to have a series 3 Ex MOD which I still have in bits)

and have just been out and brought myself a defender 90 CSW XS!

spot on vehicle hope to have many hours of green laneing and pay and play days!!

But id like to run a few things past you guys if i may

Ok here goes

1. Couple of days ago both the TC light and ABS light came on and stayed on now im assuming there is a fault but I know the ABS works (pedal shakes when operating)

Is this a quick fault (faulty sensor etc) or is it a garage job ??

2. Should it have diff lock ?

I ask this as I cant get the lever over. Also when you turn on the ignition no diff lock light comes on ! should it??

dont know where ive got this from but tell me if im wrong! does it not need a diff lock if there is traction control therefore my landy doesnt have a centre Diff lock ??

Please help as its a million times more complicated than the series 3 !!!!!!

Thanks in advance

Steve

Hi all,

Let me introduce my self im Steve, Ive been out the land rover scene for a bit (used to have a series 3 Ex MOD which I still have in bits)

and have just been out and brought myself a defender 90 CSW XS!

spot on vehicle hope to have many hours of green laneing and pay and play days!!

But id like to run a few things past you guys if i may

Ok here goes

1. Couple of days ago both the TC light and ABS light came on and stayed on now im assuming there is a fault but I know the ABS works (pedal shakes when operating)

Is this a quick fault (faulty sensor etc) or is it a garage job ??

2. Should it have diff lock ?

I ask this as I cant get the lever over. Also when you turn on the ignition no diff lock light comes on ! should it??

dont know where ive got this from but tell me if im wrong! does it not need a diff lock if there is traction control therefore my landy doesnt have a centre Diff lock ??