Goodwinch twin speed hydraulic winch?

mick the digger!

Look rather nice. Seems to be a good alternative to a Milemarker/RED winch.

And a fair bit cheaper too, the only down side is there a bit big compared to MM or red winches.

I plan to fit it in the rear of a truck cab G wagen and use it for front and rear pulls, so its size and corresponding weight wont be an issue here.

I would love one of saleys ones, at over twice the price it think there good value for what they are but there just a bit spendy for my use.

Although I have no experience of this specific winch, I have a lot of faith in David Bowyer / Goodwinch to the extent that I doubt he'd sell it if it wasn't good!

Si

I have delt with db before and have full faith in him also, as hes the type of guy that will sell you what you need, rather than what will make him the most profit.

I was looking at one of these in the summer. Look rather nice. Seems to be a good alternative to a Milemarker/RED winch.

looks good. I think a Goodwinch will be my choice when I decide to buy a winch, their products all seem to be of a very high quality, not a bad egg amongst them.

Has anyone bought one of these, or even seen one being used?

I seen the first one at the indoor 4x4 show last year and liked the look of them (and the price) im looking to buy one at the moment and would like to hear some feed back about them, surely somones bought one?

What size pump are you planning on using and how are you going to drive it ?

What size pump are you planning on using and how are you going to drive it ?

probably somewhere in around a 30cc pump, have a selection of them here from 20 years of jcb mini diggers...grrr!

it will be engine driven, going to try driving it from the nose of the crank, but it will need a clutch ether mechanical or electric, so might not have the room and end up with a toothed belt driven pump.

There is a kit available to mount a pump on the front of the engine.