Whats the law?

trendkill

I have been renting a new property for the last 2 months with the hope to buy it when the old one sells.

Landlord seems more than sound with this and he knows what i do for a living (internet stuff) and my hobby being messing with land rovers.

I have an "Person Resembling a Pink Starfish" neighbour it seems as the planning man popped his head around my workshop door the other day wanting to have a word.

Basically he says because i have 4-5 cars in various states of repair (ALL ON MY BLOODY LAND) that this isn't personal it is 'excessive'

Advice from him was to get shut of the motors before it gets any further down then line.

rubbish

I went ahead with this property/land due to it being ideal for me having a mess about with bits and not needing to worry about space.

ANY advice / help ???? Im 23 years old so alot of people take one look at me and think im doing something dodgy to have aload of spare time, not the FACT that

Im lucky enough to do my work whenever i want as its all online so can be done in the middle of the night if needed!

Thanks in advance!

Bob

http://www.oxfordmail.co.uk/news/8892508.Tank_could_be_antisocial/?ref=rss

:)

ideas for you

I think that it will be difficult unless you make noise (that and other things classed as a nuiscane)

private property diff to council, and its a hobby not a business.

Best to charm council erks with coffee and biccies, mr stroppy will then be the "git"

to council man.

Nige

Step 1 is to get the facts.

Write to the planning bloke and ask him to quote chapter and verse, in writing, the leglislation he's working to.

Study the deeds of the property for covenants which may or may not allow you to use the land as you do.

Ask the planning bloke what the specific nature of the complaint was.