URGENT HELP REQUIRED, my britpart poly bushes wont fit into my chassis

moore101

AAAAARGH, I buy britpart because i'm an apprentice doing a rebuild on a very tight budget and I end up with the rubbish parts!

Just tried to fit my springs to my brand new chassis and they wont fit. The ones i'm trying to fit are the front of back springs so I guess the front of front will be just as hard. It seems the flange of the bushes is too wide and I can't think of any way to squeeze it all up and slide it in.

I bought 'polybushes' because I thought they were easier to fit, apparently not!

Pics attached, not brilliant as I was holding it all with one hand while taking the picture with the other but I think you can understand my problem.

Also, red oxide and chassis black is a rubbish combination of paint that chips of way too easily! Trusty old hammerite straight to rust for the rest of the rebuild!

post-12730-0-35216800-1309368286_thumb.jpg

post-12730-0-47578400-1309368298_thumb.jpg

AAAAARGH, I buy britpart because i'm an apprentice doing a rebuild on a very tight budget and I end up with the rubbish parts!

Just tried to fit my springs to my brand new chassis and they wont fit. The ones i'm trying to fit are the front of back springs so I guess the front of front will be just as hard. It seems the flange of the bushes is too wide and I can't think of any way to squeeze it all up and slide it in.

I bought 'polybushes' because I thought they were easier to fit, apparently not!

Pics attached, not brilliant as I was holding it all with one hand while taking the picture with the other but I think you can understand my problem.

Also, red oxide and chassis black is a rubbish combination of paint that chips of way too easily! Trusty old hammerite straight to rust for the rest of the rebuild!

I had exactly the same problem ( not with britpart ones though) I think its common with all polly bushes.