Sankey widetrack hunt

Frax

Hi all - I have been on the hunt for a Sankey widetrack trailer for some time but as I live in Aberdeenshire Scotland they never come up for sale and the only ones I can find are all hundreds of miles from me.

I just thought I would share this with you - got an email this morning from a MOD supplier saying that they have a few in stock all widetrack, Drum brake ones for £450 + vat and disk brake £650 + vat. and for me £700 to deliver which puts it out of the game for me. They are in Doncaster. I have found one up here but he wanted £750 for it and there may even be vat on that.

Far to pricey for me so the hunt goes on. :(

Frax

Did you not have any luck with the anyvan.co.uk/Shiply.com/Uship.com etc companies I pointed you towards in this thread Frax?

http://forums.lr4x4.com/index.php?showtopic=75231&hl=&fromsearch=1

I ask because I work in the Oil and Gas business, and we are regularly shipping kit up to Aberdeen/Bridge of Don, and most of the time the truck is half empty. Point is, whilst Aberdeen(shire) may be a long way from, well, anywhere, there is still lots of hardware being moved up there on a regular basis. I can’t believe there aren’t other hauliers interested in taking a part-load of a Sankey up for you, for a lot less than £700.

But I guess the reason you shared is that the supply of Sankeys seems to have gone a little dry, Withams don’t appear to be listing any at the moment!

I did and the best price I got was 299 which is OK but puts the price of the trailer above what I would. like to pay for something I have not seen. It would cost me that in fuel probably to pick up though. Will keep on hunting. I also work in the oil & gas industry and see trucks on the road half empty all the time but for then to spend an hour on a pickup might not pay.