Swapping a 90 onto a galvanised chassis

Yes is the answer to that, it is a great learning experience and will serve you well in the future if you are not mechanically minded.

Loads of people on here will help with any questions you may have.

I did my one about two years ago but I must say I am a mechanic or I should say was at the early point in my life.

You can do as I did and strip every part down or you can go the fast route, Disconnect your axles, shocks and brake pipes and some body bolts and wiring and lift the whole lot of in one go.

If you go the way I did it will land up costing you more than you think - well it did me - but temptation drove the price up with lots of upgrades.

Hello

Do some googling, there is a lot of infomation on the web for doing this.

Its quite easily do-able for the amateur, but be aware the cost associated with such work can spiral out of control if not budgeted for properly...

Take into account "nasties" you may find and 1) have to replace 2) want to replace... while the body is in bits...

If you're happy using old bolts and such like then it can be done very cheaply... just try and get a hard picture in your head of what work you want to do when its in bits... or you end up re-building the whole truck... like I did! - then spend more time workin gon it than actually driving it...

Mav

As the other learned chaps have indicated, it can be done by the enthusiastic amateur.

But it will cost you far more than you imagine and you'll have to give up any life you have :)

However it is tremendously rewarding to drive a vehicle that you've rebuilt and I would do it again :)

Have a look in the members vehicles section, there's plenty of rebuilds in there and you can get a better idea of the jobs involved.

HTH

Mo

As the other learned chaps have indicated, it can be done by the enthusiastic amateur.

But it will cost you far more than you imagine and you'll have to give up any life you have :)