RRC Rollcage

I'm looking for ideas, manufacturers or handy people.

I want an external cage for a full body 92 range rover classic, or am external cage with protection bars for the outside like wings and roof etc. I'm not good with drawing/designing and I'm about 3500 miles away from my motor at the moment. I would like to compete so would need a compliant cage.

Any ideas?

Then you have main hoop and stays internal, the rest external, and jointed up through the roof -itis how I did mine, and P&P will be able to sell you a kit this way, with 2 sets of roof rails, windscreen bar and hoop and a rear hoop to take it down the rear most corners of the truck.

I would say though, if you think you may ever do either a body lift or a bobtail then do it NOW, it gets annoying to have to redo all your work.

I would say though, if you think you may ever do either a body lift or a bobtail then do it NOW, it gets annoying to have to redo all your work.

Isn't that the truth! :unsure:

I had my internal hoop put further back so I could put the seat further back as I'm tallish and the rear diagonals moved forwards so I could bobtail, both make it hard work for the rear passengers, especially with the armrest there, but it's very infrequent I have any so they can walk or struggle :) I didn't want any more weight than I had to so the cage was the minimum possible to top the roof crushing if I rolled rather than the sort of cage where the cars expected to be on it's side every week.

DSC01015.jpg

DSC00966.jpg

DSC00972.jpg

DSC00967DesktopResolution.jpg

DSC00643Large.jpg

DSC00645Large.jpg

I did most of the work myself, bringing it back to the chassis rails for main hoop, welded on outriggers for front hoop (the only way really) and again, outriggers for rear stays.

Looks like Al's was a more bolt-in affair? I designed mine so it could be on it's head and not worry too much.... I will try and dig some photos out.