Project Thor.

bobtail84

Now before we start lets get something straight from the start.. I am no engineer, mechanic, fabricator or anything that might hint that I know what I'm doing. So if you see something or more to the point when you see some thing that may or may not be iffy, dodgy or just plain stupid please feel free to let me know.

I'm sure ya'll will... :P

This is an ongoing project that HFH and I have been trying to get going for a while so I will be working on this quite a lot as I need my motor back on the road sharpish.

1st you need a MegaSquirted V8

14072009404.jpg

Then you need to remove some bits..

WP_20140621_004_zpsbf2721fd.jpg

A few to many parts may be?

Ok put some bits back on..

post-22-0-07200900-1405264302_thumb.jpg

Just so ya'll know I had a head gasket issue, blowing between 2 & 3 to the out side so no internal problems. When I lifted the plenum and O/S head off the cam was a bit iffy, mind you it had been in the engine for over 150,000 miles and quite a few of the previous owners had not been too regular with the maintenance so I lifted the other head and put new cam, Viper cyclone from Realsteel, new lifters, timing chain and sprockets and pushrods to freshen up the old girl. The rockers and shaft were in surprisingly good condition so were kept.

Fitting the Thor manifold is just a nut and bolt exercise but some parts like the coil pack bracket, water temp sensor, throttle cable, fuel line connectors and heater hoses and quite possibly a few other parts will need a few changes but nothing to difficult, even for me. :rolleyes:

All of the above will addressed and documented right here so let the fun begin.. :ph34r:

Right....... The Thor manifold has a different thermostat and out let and HFH has come up with a very good solution.

1st make sure you have all the parts needed.

post-22-0-21119200-1405264390_thumb.jpg