Head light loom upgrade ready made kits

I Have seen some great threads on here about improving the headlight wiring but has any one used either of the kits from the companies listed here.

http://www.rayneautomotive.co.uk/shop/article_47/Land-Rover-Defender-300TDI-Upgraded-Headlamp-Harness-With-Inner-Spot-Lamps.html

I also see he does a kit for roof mounted lights and also sells them on eBay.

I also found another kit via Australian Land Rover forum for a company in Norway! Though he didn't put a link so has taken me a while to find it.

https://shop.landreiziger.nl/lichtversterker-kabelboom-met-relais.html

(well I think that's the kit as I don't Understand the Norwegian written word any translators here?)

My 90 is pre 300 tdi and has a petrol engine so I guess a little bit of modification of the loom may be necessary but that is favourable to making a complete one of my own.

Your Norwegian looks very Dutch to me...

I know cos a) I'm a translator ;) and b) I bought one of those a couple of years back and am quite happy with it. I took the +ve off the back of the alternator, that's all I can remember; it's a decent product...

I bought the dutch one. It's nicely made, robust and my lights are now much better. There is a thread on the defender2 forum about them. I'd recommend them.

If you are using Firefox, you can translate the page with a right click.

Mo

Thanks unfortunately not on fire fox so went by long search through photos as to correct part and thought it looks properly made, I have emailed them to ask for price including delivery to compare with the other one I mentioned above cost wise. Guess Chinese one would need relays checking atleast maybe, so sticking with European ones for piece of mind.

I bought a Chinese one and it's okay.

I then butchered it and added my spots and light bar, a bracket, a splash proof relay and fuse holder, fuses and swapped the fuses and the relays to LR items but for the £6 it was well worth it just for the connectors.