Range rover 2 doors replacement parts

dirtyninety

I've just taken the wise decision to invest my money in a 2 door in need of a lot of welding, my question, are replacement panels available? Is there a good source of parts?

Do more modern foreign market 2 door rangies share many of the same panels?

I assume that you are talking about the steel inner panels such as inner wings, sills, floors and rear body frame etc rather than the outer alloy panels?

I am by no means an expert on 2 doors as I have never had one. However, I think that the bits from YRM will fit or certainly be close. I know that Task on here used YRM when he did his CSK. http://forums.lr4x4.com/index.php?showtopic=65865&page=1

Not sure about the foreign ones. I think a lot will be the same, apart from the obvious LHD/RHD.

I have a two door and have used YRM, albeit for a four door. Firstly - yes they have panels suitable for a two door **as far as I know** and I found them to be a very professional outfit with great attention to customer service and satisfaction. So best give them a call.

However whereas their inner sills are high quality and fit fine, and assuming they'll fit a two door - they aren't exact copies of the originals as they do not have small braces that sit mid panel. I have seen another vendor on ebay selling an inner sill that seems to be a closer copy with these little wavey bits of metal attached. Also the top end corners of the YRM inner sill is folded in, which if left as is, will create a gap once offered up to the outer sill. A small piece of metal should be welded in there [at each end] before fitting. The outer sills won't have the holes pre cut in them for the plastic sill trims or the alu tread plates either. Lastly the YRM outer sills don't have the rubber door seal channel attached and I'm not sure YRM can actually provide it, although they do produce the later type.