Disco 300tdi wiring

DefcoL

Hi all

I am not an auto electrician and get mind blanks when looking at all the different coloured wires.

I can wire up a bulb/radio accessory, able to check/change fuses but get very lost on the wiring maps.

I need some simple instruction to help me get some heating back in the cab.

My heater blower has stopped working and I have checked all the fuses on the fuse panel under steering wheel, all ok

I have replaced the heater fan switch panel. Still no fan

I have plugged in a spare blower; power is getting to the powered vent in the blower unit but still no fan action.

Can any of you gurus tell me all the things to check and where they are located please…. Are there linked circuits that will cause this problem?

Thanks in advance

Lawrence

I have plugged in a spare blower; power is getting to the powered vent in the blower unit but still no fan action.

Translate what I quoted for me please. Do you get +12V on the pin corresponding to the white/red wire (measured against a good known ground) at the blower plug with the switch on (on any of the steps except OFF) or not? EDIT: forgot to say .... and ignition ON!

Does your 300tdi have AC and what year model is it?

Translate what I quoted for me please. Do you get +12V on the pin corresponding to the white/red wire (measured against a good known ground) at the blower plug with the switch on (on any of the steps except OFF) or not? EDIT: forgot to say .... and ignition ON!

Does your 300tdi have AC and what year model is it?

no AC

do you mean the large connector or the small on?

thanks

Neither.

It's the 2 wire (or 2 pin) connector in this picture, close to the yellow wrap:

6504_12.JPG

As you see in the picture, it has a white wire with a red strip and a black wire with an orange strip (orange not seen).

Disconnect the plug and test for +12V on the white/red wire as I suggested and we'll go from there.

What year model (or what plate) is it?

Neither.