Overhaul output shaft Gemmer power steering box

Hello Colleagues,

My first topic on LR4x4 but I am not a real novice...I normaly visit Lroc.be but I am going abroad now !!

I have a leaking output shaft on my Gemmer power steering box for some time now.

It is not serious and it is not getting worse but it is annoying, everytime a drop makes be big drop at the end !

I got a repaer kit from my local LaRo part shop but it seems to be the wrong one STC2848 ??????

Tomorrow I hope they will give me the right one ! Does somebody know the right repear kit code (so that I get the right one tomorrow)?

I still have doubts about is...some say it is the right one, some say it is wrong.

Does anybody has experience in changing these output seals from the shaft.

I already know that is will not be easy to get the drop arm off.

What about the old seals? I suppose the box will immediatly empty after removing the seals.

Is it easy to bleed the system after changing the ?

Thanks

Nobody with some experience with this power steering box?

I really would like to know the sequence of the several parts that I need for the output shaft of the steering box ?!

I'll post a bit more info later, but for now;

I know you can get a refurbed PAS box for £180 odd quid or so but I have the means and time at work to do it myself, anyway for anyone else bored/stupid/tightfisted enough to want to rebuild a 6 bolt Gemmer HD PAS box themselves-below is a list of the stuff you need.

Instructions;

http://www.landrover.ee/est/files/manuals/cars/defender/Def_90_110_WSM_book4.pdf

Additional parts required to rebuild a 6 bolt Gemmer PAS box other than a standard aftermarket seal kit from Ebay/Paddocks etc (Part number RTC5071).

The genuine LR kit is £157 als5

Top cap bearing (retained by the 6 bolts);

Torrington B2012 full compliment roller 1 required

Main housing bearings;

Upper- Torrington B2016 full complement roller 1 required

Lower- Torrington B2020 full compliment roller 1 required