Defender Military Door Tops

SacredDog

Hi everyone, a Newbie here,

I own an Ex-Military 1994MY Defender 130 which has been civilianised. I would like to put the doors back to Military Spec (especially the Drivers side).

I've managed to get hold of a good drivers Door Bottom and was wondering if anyone here can help point me in the right direction for a fully glazed military(i.e. Slanting Glass) Door Top.

I have seen the excellent exploded view of the Door Top here: http://forums.lr4x4.com/index.php?act=atta...st&id=16094 does anyone know the part numbers for the respective parts?, just in case I manage to get hold of a second-hand one that needs renovating.

Cheers,

Colin.

Welcome,

The following pics are from the L/R microcat [pics 1 & 2], and the 1986> microcat [ pics 3 & 4].

Notice they are almost identical, but before the wolf { X.D, PULSE, TUL, TUM, Etc, Etc,) call it what you will, was introduced the 90/110 parts were probably about 1/3 cheaper :ph34r:

wolfdoor1.jpg

wolfdoor2.jpg

90110partslist.jpg

90110parts.jpg

Cherrs,

Chris.

Do wolf doors still come with the staples at the top?. I thought the door blinds were just like big bags that you dropped over the door tops, or am i thinking of somthing else :)

If they do what are the fancy blinds like that fit on to them as i dont think ive seen them before.

Chris.

Thanks Chris, exactly what I was after.

All I need now are some door tops.

I've got my eye on a few on eBay, unfortunately most of them seem to be LH ones.

Cheers,

Colin.

Welcome,

The following pics are from the L/R microcat [pics 1 & 2], and the 1986> microcat [ pics 3 & 4].

Notice they are almost identical, but before the wolf { X.D, PULSE, TUL, TUM, Etc, Etc,) call it what you will, was introduced the 90/110 parts were probably about 1/3 cheaper :ph34r:

wolfdoor1.jpg

wolfdoor2.jpg

90110partslist.jpg

90110parts.jpg

Cherrs,

Chris.