series 3 head gasket

bonbonbites3

hi all,

I have a series 3 2.25 petrol swb landy thats using water(no leaks) and smokes a bit.Next week I intend removing the head and replacing the gasket and doing a general inspection.Is there any advice anybody could give on doing this job as I have very little experience.I do have another engine in my garage which is quite a bit newer,could i simply swap the heads? all advice welcome thanks.post-2196-1202206730_thumb.jpg[

s

hi all,

I have a series 3 2.25 petrol swb landy thats using water(no leaks) and smokes a bit.Next week I intend removing the head and replacing the gasket and doing a general inspection.Is there any advice anybody could give on doing this job as I have very little experience.I do have another engine in my garage which is quite a bit newer,could i simply swap the heads? all advice welcome thanks.post-2196-1202206730_thumb.jpg[