110 v8 Gearbox Problems........

billy

Hey guys,

I am a newbie to the Land Rover community. I own a gas converted 3.5 V8 on a 83 'A' reg fitted with a LT95 gearbox with Overdrive.

I am having trouble as the name suggests with the gearbox, with it not liking 1st gear...... Sometimes it will go in 1st, but 75% of the time it wont. Also, 2nd gear crunches when its being selected, is this normal?

Something to add, is that it does it hot or cold, gearbox fluid is topped up and was changed not long ago (maybe 12 months ago now when Overdrive was fitted).

The gearstick has been changed as it decided to snap on the top of the ball when I was selecting 'R', but I've not had a problem with reverse.

Can anyone give me any advice, as really would like to get this sorted ASAP.

Thanks in advance

Billy

Hey guys,

I am a newbie to the Land Rover community. I own a gas converted 3.5 V8 on a 83 'A' reg fitted with a LT95 gearbox with Overdrive.

I am having trouble as the name suggests with the gearbox, with it not liking 1st gear...... Sometimes it will go in 1st, but 75% of the time it wont. Also, 2nd gear crunches when its being selected, is this normal?

Something to add, is that it does it hot or cold, gearbox fluid is topped up and was changed not long ago (maybe 12 months ago now when Overdrive was fitted).

The gearstick has been changed as it decided to snap on the top of the ball when I was selecting 'R', but I've not had a problem with reverse.

Can anyone give me any advice, as really would like to get this sorted ASAP.

Thanks in advance

Billy