Knocking noise when I turn right

mrleck

Where from?

If it is from the back, check the condituon of the mounting for the front of the rear diff.

Hi,

The Noise appears to come from the front passenger side. Doesn't occur all the time, so it's very intermittent. Also, intermittently, there's a shuddering when driving which I think may be the same issue.

I'm very new to this so could you explain where the diff is and what I should be looking for.

Cheers

Paul

Sounds typical of a CV joint in the front driveshaft, not an awful job nor a massively expensive part.

Just checked - genuine ones are £eeek but pattern ones are available for less, this is something like what you need although you'll need to check years/chassis numbers:

http://www.brit-car.co.uk/product.php?xProd=173231

TDB103520.jpg

Since you're new to all this I'll point out that Britpart parts are universally avoided round here as they are russian roulette when it comes to quality.

Worth a look here too, although I'd be wary that "Quality aftermarket" isn't a euphemism for Britpart.

Sounds typical of a CV joint in the front driveshaft, not an awful job nor a massively expensive part.

Just checked - genuine ones are £eeek but pattern ones are available for less, this is something like what you need although you'll need to check years/chassis numbers:

http://www.brit-car.co.uk/product.php?xProd=173231

TDB103520.jpg

Since you're new to all this I'll point out that Britpart parts are universally avoided round here as they are russian roulette when it comes to quality.

Worth a look here too, although I'd be wary that "Quality aftermarket" isn't a euphemism for Britpart.

Are there any instructions on how to remove/fit these on this forum?

Are there any instructions on how to remove/fit these on this forum?

Hang on

a clicking is the CV only on full lock, a knock when you go over bumps on the road is the wish bone ball joint which is a much easyer job and very very comon they all go.