SCAM ALERT

ronnie_rotten

SCAM ALERT!

« on: Today at 09:48:46 am »

ReplyQuoteModifyModifyRemoveRemove

SCAM ON DONE DEAL!!!

A lovely td5 station wagon for 3K? Too good to be true?!? Course it is. No phone number so when you email you get this:

Hi,

Thank you for your email. As you can see in the photos this Land Rover Defender 110 TD5 is in perfect condition, very well maintained with no issues. It is currently located in Inverness. I had to move here recently because i work as a crane operator and I just signed a contract with an oil rig company.

I'm asking £ 2,200 for a fast sale + £100 for delivery so in case you are interested let me know and i will give you more details.

Cheers,

Stephen

And if you reply....

Hi again,

As you can see, you'll receive the car BEFORE any money are released to me. You'll get the chance to inspect it, test it and everything you like while your money are safely held in Amazon's account. ONLY after you confirm with Amazon that you agree to keep the caravan, they'll release the money to me.

If for some reason, you won't keep the car (I assure you that is NOT going to happen since my car is in IMMACULATE condition) I will take it back on MY EXPENSE and Amazon will send you your money back.

From the moment you receive the car you have 3 days to inspect it. If it's not like I said or something is not ok with it you can reject it and Amazon will fully refund you and the car will be delivered back to me on my expense.

In order to go ahead i need your address for delivery. Once the transaction is registered Amazon will send you all the info regarding payment and shipping.

Regards,

Stephen

THERE IS NO SUCH THINK AS AMAZON PAYMENT OF THIS NATURE, AND THEY DI NOT ALLOW SELLING OF CARS!!!

Notice how one of the lines mistakenly states caravan instead of car? Anybody else smell a pikey?!?

This ad was listed about 2am and removed by 9.30 hopefully because donedeal were on the case, not because some idiot fell for it!