Clutch/transmission problem Defender 110 when warm

Good afternoon,

I am a newbie to the forum and also to Land Rover defenders, I have not had much experience with trucks either.

I have just bought myself a 2007 (57 reg) defender 110 pickup single cab, to tow my vintage tractor.

After a few days of use I noticed that gear selection at junctions became hard and virtually impossible to select any gear. Playing around with how I used the clutch I found that depressing the peddle half way down I could select the appropriate gear however depressing the peddle fully would result in hard selection of any gear.

Once in gear if the clutch was depressed fully with the brake off the vehicle would start to creep forward (or reverse if selected).

When coming to a junction pressing the clutch peddle fully down and coasting (I know one shouldn't coast) up to the junction will result in a squealing sound coming from the clutch, lifting the peddle half way will stop the noise.

This only happens when the vehicle has done a few miles. From cold the clutch/gear selection appears to be normal with the peddle fully depressed. I do not sit with my foot on the clutch always removing it and placing it on the floor.

I have done a quick search of the forum but can't find this problem listed.

The 110 has a puma engine and has done 26,000 miles.

Any ideas that I can take with me to the garage next week?