Clonk from rear end

I've started getting a "clonk" from the rear of my 1986 90 :(

The anoying thing is it started a couple of days after I replaced the rear A-frame bushes and rear shocks.

I've rechecked the new bushes and shocks, checked all the bolts, levered the A-frame balljoint and prop UJ's (can't see any movement) and checked all the exhaust mountings. (there is a little movement where the shocks bolt to the axle but not enough to cause the "clonk")

It clonks (makes a sound and feels like "thump" as if something is moving) both when taking up drive and when going over rough ground. Its possibly a little worse when cornering.

It sounds like something is loose ???

I've run out of things to check now

Anyone got any ideas?

my money was on the A frame being loose,, or the trailing arms have play in them somewhere...

if it doing it round corners as well it would suggest that your axle is trying to move about, but I am no pro, this is just from experiences of my own LR.

I've started getting a "clonk" from the rear of my 1986 90 :(

The anoying thing is it started a couple of days after I replaced the rear A-frame bushes and rear shocks.

I've rechecked the new bushes and shocks, checked all the bolts, levered the A-frame balljoint and prop UJ's (can't see any movement) and checked all the exhaust mountings. (there is a little movement where the shocks bolt to the axle but not enough to cause the "clonk")

It clonks (makes a sound and feels like "thump" as if something is moving) both when taking up drive and when going over rough ground. Its possibly a little worse when cornering.

It sounds like something is loose ???

I've run out of things to check now

Anyone got any ideas?