tyre be or not tyre be!

hi all

i am very new to the land rover world and have very quickly started to take it rather seriously!(bit to poss lol)

so i have a set of kumho 305. at the moment but they just dont grip well in mud (not so great)

im not after any of this self cleaning on/off road tyre nonsence beacause in my opinion there either one or the other!

ive been looking at some insa turbo special terrain? my problem is they just arent wide enough.

so guys what do ya thinksky?

thanks allot

jack

mud tyres are better if they a narrow so they cut through the sift top surface & find the hard surface to grip on, I run BFG MT's of 255/85 & previously the 235's both are very good in mud, 305's are a bit to wide & tend to float over the top.

mud tyres are better if they a narrow so they cut through the sift top surface & find the hard surface to grip on, I run BFG MT's of 255/85 & previously the 235's both are very good in mud, 305's are a bit to wide & tend to float over the top.

nice one great stuff, so are the insa's any good in 265 ?

jack

I ran the 235/85/16 Special Tracks on my Range Rover and my 90 and they were an excellent budget choice. They do benefit from slightly lower pressures. We ran mine at 18PSi for one event and the difference was amazing...

Be aware that they are noisey (not as loud as Simex, though) and they do require a bit more concentration in the wet when on road, but other than that, they are a good choice.

One thing I did notice is that the compound seemed to be pretty soft, so rather than wear, they seemed to burr over to create a mushroom type effect on the tread... Not necessarily a problem, just an observation.

i've had that size tyre great tyre for the price but i only had them for P+P days

as mentioned above in wet there not good, and the noise off them on tarmac is bareable but noticable (unlike the simex on now like a 747 taking off from your roof).