MS sensors set up clarrification

Daragh

Hello,

It has taken a while but I have finaly got my megasquirt running. It is not running right and has very little power but as has been mentioned numerous times in posts ‘get the basics right first’. So I have some problems/questions regarding sensors that I hope someone can help with. I have searched and read many many treads on this and different forums and seem to get conflicting info!! I am sorry that it is so long but I am a novice and therefore giving a lot of info so that I can get simple answers😊

I’m running MS1 v3 029v on a 3.5V8, full kit bought from Nigle a year or more ago! TS file attachedif required.

Lambda Narrow band 4 wire from Nigle:

I think it is broken. I am getting 9ohms across the two white heater wires so I guess that part is working but when I probe the black wire (which I think is the signal and hence correct one) and earth it on the sensor case and heat with blow torch, I get 0v. So do I need a new one or am I doing something wrong?

Second question on lambda is wiring. I have one white going to general chassis earth. Second white goes to white/purple wire connected through a fuse to the wire leaving relay going to the fuel pump. The black is connected to Blue and goes to 24 on D37. So, does the grey get connected onto the loom ie to one of the black wires going into the D37 plug OR does it get connected straight to the chassis earth?

MAT Sensor from Nigle:

It appears to be working, showing a gradual min 8.9 to max 19.4. However, engine runs better when the sensor is disconnected! Accelerating results in a ‘nothing gap’ before anything happens but when disconnected no gap and engine pulls better! Does this point to MAT sensor failing or maybe something else?

CLT Sensor readings: