LPG users beware

unclebill1

Lent my Rangy to a mate the other day, now hes no numpty, drives heavy different vehicles, but he asked to borrow my Rangy to tow a trailer, anyway the LPG system is a multipoint commercially fitted system and is bloody good, no problems ever.

So hes in a garage filling up, which hes done plenty of times before, does all the usual things, gets bored leaning of the button, pump stops, he releases the button, releases the filling handle which gives the usual release of gas, then twists the nozzle the half turn and gets the nozzle blown out at him with enough gas to give him a burn half way up his forearm .

Now I've been running that motor for a couple of years now and a Disco similar for years before that and have never ever had any problems at all, so I think it must have been the garage pump leaking through.

Anyone had a similar problem or any thoughts.

As I said I think its the garages fault and as they phoned him up to see how he was I think I'm right.

Needed attention at hospital anyway so beware.

Lent my Rangy to a mate the other day, now hes no numpty, drives heavy different vehicles, but he asked to borrow my Rangy to tow a trailer, anyway the LPG system is a multipoint commercially fitted system and is bloody good, no problems ever.

So hes in a garage filling up, which hes done plenty of times before, does all the usual things, gets bored leaning of the button, pump stops, he releases the button, releases the filling handle which gives the usual release of gas, then twists the nozzle the half turn and gets the nozzle blown out at him with enough gas to give him a burn half way up his forearm .

Now I've been running that motor for a couple of years now and a Disco similar for years before that and have never ever had any problems at all, so I think it must have been the garage pump leaking through.

Anyone had a similar problem or any thoughts.