Winch bumper

Tom P

Well as my name would suggest I am new at this :D , any way

I was thinking about buying a winch bumper for my defender and stumbled across this one

http://www.firstfouroffroad.co.uk/defender...lar_bumpers.htm[/url]

I was wondering if this bumper is a waste of money (it cost £298), and if any one has had an experience with it, or if there is a better winch bumper out there? or if any one has heard any good or bad reviews about it.

Thanks

:D Tom :D

Edited by The new Guy

I am i looking at about £300 for a winch bumper or can you get cheaper?

Theres cheaper out there but probably not in a tubular stylee!!

paddocks do the same one as first four off road and as i'm sure you've seen first four off road do one for 200 quid.

Try

These guys I believe they've just made a new range of winch bumpers..

and for the cheapest yes mill services top the bill, although the bumpers don't look as sturdy as some of their more expensive counterparts IMHO..

better for what?

Sorry :P

I will be mainly using it on the road but once or twice a month i will be off-road with it. i would like to raise my LR but cart afford a new raised suspension kit

Hope that helps :P

Tom

Edited by The new Guy

Sorry :P

I will be mainly using it on the road but once or twice a month i will be off-road with it. i would like to raise my LR but cart afford a new raised suspension kit

Hope that helps :P

Tom

In hindsight (never seem to get it soon enough though) I'd get a set of BFG MT 255/85x16s. Good for daily road use, great off road and at 33" diam have a nice balance of height and width. several on here are now running them as sole sets or second sets to their Simex.

In hindsight (never seem to get it soon enough though) I'd get a set of BFG MT 255/85x16s. Good for daily road use, great off road and at 33" diam have a nice balance of height and width. several on here are now running them as sole sets or second sets to their Simex.