Help - Stuck radius arm

Troddenmasses

Help.... The 90 failed the MOT yesterday (I even know the MOT tester, so it must be bad) - one of the things is the radius arm bushes. I've never done these before, so am learning as I go. Have managed to do the left one, but am a little stuck coming to do the right one. I'm trying to remove the bolts holding it to the axle, and the haynes book of lies says

Slacken and remove the nuts and bolts securing the radius arm to the axle, and remove the arm from underneath the vehicle

I've managed to undo the nuts and one of the bolts. The front bolt is a touch tight. I've tried my crappy clarke impact wrench - but that couldn't really stir custard. As any of you who have met me know, I'm not a small chap, so I then tried a breaker bar. As that wouldn't move it, I put a 3 ft piece of scaffold pole onto the end of the beaker bar, and stood on it. Unfortunately, it was raining, and I now have a huge gash up the side of my leg from where I slipped off. After the 1st aid treatment, I tried again properly. I now need another breaker bar to replace the one I've bent.

You could say it's a little tight.

Any suggestions gratefully accepted?????

cut the bolts off hammer out the residue

get new bolts

I have some 2nd hand ones your welcome to.

I could post them AM if you want them.

with rust on the thread these bolts are buggers to say the least to undo.

Thank you very much for the offer - I already have some that will fit perfectly. I guess that it's out with the angle grinder on Monday then....

The bolts also seize into the steel inside the jockey arm.

If this is the case CAREFULLY cut "Up" with a hacksaw or if REALLY CAREFUL 1mm cutting disc, between the axle and jockey arm.

Give the axle mounts a good belt with a blunt chisel to give the bigest flange opening for whatever hacksaw / 1mm goes in there

chopping the nut / bolt head off is fine if the actual bolt is free turning....copperslip new stuff "Big Time"

Nige