Hello from Kent

Hi

just a quick hello. i have been looking around this forum for a while and used some of your techy advice so a big thank you.

i'm pretty new to owning a Landy, since Feb this year, but driven many types of 4x4 over the years.

i bought a '95 Defender 90 300tdi for both the off road fun and the DIY challenges [must be mad]. already made quite a few changes but it is still very much standard. don't think i will lift it, just enjoy it <_<

regards

bm52

post-12080-1223308954_thumb.jpg

hi

thanks for the welcome.

i made up my mind some time ago that any Defender would go almost anywhere [within reason] as a standard vehicle. afterall, i assume that's what they were designed to do!

apart from the side steps and bfg at's it is standard.

have'nt got stuck yet [famous last words] but been close to it tho!

cheers

bm53

thanks for all the welcomes

yep....the 90 is standard apart from the bfg at's and the side steps. right or wrong i assumed that land rover built the best standard off roader.

has'nt let me down so far, been close tho! :rolleyes:

the picture was taken at woodlands. i hear that boxgrove and slindon and a worthwhile challenge? but that is my very limited experience talking.

can you recommend anywhere in west kent / sussex?

cheers

bm52

A standard-looking 90 is a wonderful thing. Massively-tricked out trucks with huge winches, 3" lifts etc are cool...but I just love the look of a standard truck. A few additions like a snorkel and some guards don't hurt though.

And a good set of rubbers on it makes the most difference off-road I find.

Enjoy it, I know I've enjoyed mine so far...and underneath it's all still standard. I'm more interested in making exterior/interior mods like lighting/audio etc than engine/drivetrain stuff :)

the picture was taken at woodlands. i hear that boxgrove and slindon and a worthwhile challenge? but that is my very limited experience talking.