More suspension questions

Evening all, I have some fairly basic, simple even suspension questions.

Before I start yes I know I should weigh it but that is not possible right now.

1. If you have a discovery 1 chassis with 50/50 front rear weight distribution and you fit the same springs all round will it sit level front to back or is the chassis higher at the rear or vice versa?

2. I have some fox remote resvoir shocks, these have a schrader valve in the remote part, can I adjust the damping rate by putting standard compressed air in or do I need special tools?

3. With landrover radius arms front and back are very soft springs with firmer dampers any advantage over say 'normal' springs with soft dampers? For slow off roading. ( ignoring any other link system)

4. Does any of that make any sense?

Cheers, will.

I'm no expert but...

1. I think the compressed length of standard springs are different front to back so putting the same springs all around with 50 50 weight I don't think it would sit level but it would be easy to double check by crawling under with a tape measure. Also how do you know you have 50 50 weight?

3. This is very situation specific as you have to compare the free length, the spring rate and the weight on that spring but in general if it's a standard land rover I wouldn't go for stiffer springs, it might get higher but will flex less. Soft springs will flex much more. The shocks will control the rate at which the wheel can move. Soft shocks will allow it to bounce which will probably make it unstable. Can you get a shock for a land rover that would be so stiff it will stop the wheel following the ground for slow offroading? Remember if you go for soft springs it will make it less road friendly.

4. Ditto.

Thanks al and uninformed.