Lanoguard or Chassis-guard?

steve b

I see Buzzweld are selling a lanolin based spray on/in corrosion fluid. I've used Lanoguard a few times and it goes on/in well and does seem to make a difference and last too.

Chassis-guard is a lot cheaper/litre and claims the same level of protection as Lanoguard (Buzzweld also says it's plant base???)

My question is has anyone used Chassis-guard and is it that good?

Steve

2 hours ago, steve b said:

I see Buzzweld are selling a lanolin based spray on/in corrosion fluid. I've used Lanoguard a few times and it goes on/in well and does seem to make a difference and last too.

Chassis-guard is a lot cheaper/litre and claims the same level of protection as Lanoguard (Buzzweld also says it's plant base???)

My question is has anyone used Chassis-guard and is it that good?

Steve

I have been using Lanoguard on the L322 for 3 years now...time will tell! It does seem to go a long way

lanoguard is heavily advertised and im always a bit apprehensive of something that is so heavily advertised and wonder if its that good. surely if a product is that good, they wouldnt need to advertise so much ?! just me? 

ive got some cans of bilt hamber dynac UC im going to try. see how they fair 

• Like 1

I've been unimpressed by the buzzweld stuff I've used (see posted links - my bullbars started going south very quickly with buzzweld), and I've also heard more than a couple of anecdotes about the guy being a bit of a prick...

This was after 2 years and ~5000 miles and having been very thoroughly prepped & painted:

20230531_171552sm.thumb.jpg.83735324e68c

A few insightful comments from others here about Buzzweld too:

• Like 1

On 9/30/2024 at 7:05 PM, jason110 said:

ive got some cans of bilt hamber dynac UC im going to try. see how they fair