td5 dash into older 90

Hey guys.

I have a 1984 90 and wanted to know how easy it would be to fit the centre console dash bit (radio) thingy to an earlier agon or would i need to transplant the whole dash into it?

Cheers Guys

Jamie

I'm no expert in this but have heard that it is a right PITA and expensive to do whichever way you do it.

Much better (unless you are determined for it to look exactly like a TD5) & cheaper to go for one of these: http://www.mudstuff.co.uk/MUD_defender_console.shtml

Hopefully someone who actually knows what they are talking about will either confirm or deny this shortly.

Colin.

Looks like I should either learn to type quicker or stay in my box & leave it to the grown ups' ;)

:rofl:

don't stay in your box, all replies are good info even if the links are the same. I just got to it & knew the websites I wanted for my reply, so no worries :i-m_so_happy:

I'm in the middle of adding a MUD console at the moment. Seems to be a good quality bit of kit - the plastic fascia is suprisingly thick.

I've fitted my stereo, CB and fag lighter into it so far so have done all the cutting out I intend to do for the minute - might add an extra 12 volt socket sometime.

I'll let you know how I get on with the actual mounting if you like.

Martin

I'm in the middle of adding a MUD console at the moment. Seems to be a good quality bit of kit - the plastic fascia is suprisingly thick.

I've fitted my stereo, CB and fag lighter into it so far so have done all the cutting out I intend to do for the minute - might add an extra 12 volt socket sometime.

I'll let you know how I get on with the actual mounting if you like.

Martin

I'm sure there are a few here (me included) who would appreciate a few words & if possible pictures on how the actual mounting of your MUD console goes :D.

Colin.