howlin wolf

saley

Read THIS!!!!!!!

Exactly what i thought.

http://forums.lr4x4.com/index.php?showtopic=55178

I'm no expert but I believe that the XTC is run under MSA rules which are more akin to the Comp Safari rules, perhaps that's where the mud guard thing comes from. Challenge has it's own set of rules in the Blue Book this year.

My whole point is that i would assume that mudguards are a safety issue.

Im sure the sport dosent need any more bad publicity such as some body loosing sight in an eye due to a vehicle not having mudguards?.

If a regulation is there, surely its there for a reason? otherwise there would be no reason for rules or regulations.

The point is they were never fitted in the first place!!

yes they were fitted... and yes they did comply to the regs and pass scruteneering... however they got damaged on the first night section on Saturday evening...

Even the 2009 champ's vehicle mudguards got damaged... ours were constructed in exactly the same manor...

So pipe down you whiney bitch... :rolleyes: if you have a problem, please feel free to contact the MSA about it, we complied to the regs and have done nothing wrong... So knock you're self out...

Got damaged on the XTC as well then did they??

nope... we had none fitted at XTC... but we were allowed to compete on the agrement they were fitted for the next event... which they were... however they did not last long...

as I say, please free to contact the MSA if you have a problem...

I agree with you rob, I could understand the rant if it give you an advantage it probably makes things worse mud going all over the place.

Like your avitar pic thou, showing how it looks without flaps :-) lol.. You might need to upgrade from corn flake packet mud flaps to Frosties see if they last longer. ( trying to make lite of the comments Mark)

I agree with you rob, I could understand the rant if it give you an advantage it probably makes things worse mud going all over the place.