Tithenous

Cazbil

Good Afternoon Guys, can anyone tell me what a Thithenous 110 is like to live with? Alleged mileage 20K kms after conversion. I do low miles with the odd weekend 100 mile dash to Devon & back, sometime caravan puller too. Would probably have to put a 200TDI in, options? 10 years with a 109 and 12 with a 110 V8 110 lpg, now after my 1 year with 90 Puma discovered it isn't landrovery enough for me. Can I expect 30mpg at 55/60? I'd be interested in your experiences and opinions, thanks.

I have no experience, but if your thinking of putting a 200tdi in would it not make a little more sense to get a Wolf with a 300tdi already in? There isn't a great deal difference in price from what I have seen, especially if you thinking of buying from a mag or a dealer..

Just a thought that's all :)

James

buy an old clapped out TA normally aspirated 110 or 90 and fit a wolf hardtop and part of a rollcage and you'd be near the mark. You'd be lucky to get 50/60mph and around 25mpg Much better off buying a looked after one that's been in civvy hands for a while and tdi converted. Milweb often has some where money has been spent on them.

From what I remember the Titonos(sic) are just glorified 110 hard tops that have had a few wolf bit's put onto them-wolf wheels, a wolf roof and a small time windscreen protection bar, many of them will if not all still be 2.5 N/A Diesel engined land rovers so you could save yourself a shed load of cash and buy the bits separately as Pete3000 says you'd be lucky to get 60 MPH out of it as they're geared(T'Box) 1:666 unlike the other 110/90 as 1:410 ratio

hth

John

They are just standard old-skool military 90's & 110's that went through a full refurb process and had some safety and comfort features added - roll cage, better seats, wright off road rubber mat etc. Was cheaper than buying another batch of Wolfs.