Rebel 4x4

I ordered some black 3 mm chequer plate for my defender, it was quite expensive for what it was. I tried to enquire about changing my order on the phone and by email. I could not get through on the phone and my emails were not replied too.

It took a long time for my order to arrive, over 2 weeks, and it was not what I asked for. The holes on the chequer plate were not even countersunked.

I just thought the whole thing was a bit shoddy, I am pretty new to land rovers - hope other companies are not like this.

I ordered some black 3 mm chequer plate for my defender, it was quite expensive for what it was. I tried to enquire about changing my order on the phone and by email. I could not get through on the phone and my emails were not replied too.

It took a long time for my order to arrive, over 2 weeks, and it was not what I asked for. The holes on the chequer plate were not even countersunked.

I just thought the whole thing was a bit shoddy, I am pretty new to land rovers - hope other companies are not like this.

Rebel are at the cheap end of the market, part of the reason they are cheaper is what you have found. BTW rebel 3mm black c/plate is £45, somebody like Devon4x4 is £80 for the same thing, although I would guess their's are countersunk.

Rebel are at the cheap end of the market, part of the reason they are cheaper is what you have found. BTW rebel 3mm black c/plate is £45, somebody like Devon4x4 is £80 for the same thing, although I would guess their's are countersunk.

I guess I will just have to say I have learned a lesson.

I've really only bought from Gwyn Lewis and a few ebay sellers - all have been fine. Top marks in all departments for Gwyn.

Is it worth you returning it and claiming a refund?

Too much aggro, besides I've used it now, I will try other companies like you suggest. Cheers..