2 Post Lift

need4speed

It's 3 phase as it refers to different wiring configurations if o remember. You can buy rotary inverters to maker this sort of thing work on eBay.

Not sure I would want to work under a lift that I had put together from a bunch of bits I'd never seen working though !!

Cheers

Pete

I am always wary of things like

Could do with re-wiring anyway as cables just been cutted off when removing the unit.

that plus the box of loose bits ... :unsure: but on the plus side the current price seems good if it is any good.

On a four post lift you are supposed to replace the cables every five years, not sure about these though - it appears to use chains but may be worth checking as they probably ain't cheap.

Not too worried about the wiring and box of loose bits etc as im an electronic engineer on the railways, but the 3-phase thing i cant get around - ive seen those ebay converters and they aint cheap for what they do.... Oh well, i'll keep looking.

Thanks for comments.

Phil

looks , very much like mine , i replaced my 3 phase motor with a single phase motor , which was a big mistake , under load the single phase motor just does not have the balls and stalls then trips the over load , seriously considering refitting the 3 phase motor and buying one of them invertors off ebay .

they dont lift with chains they use acme screws and brass nuts , so load can be suspended as long as you want with no creep or fear of suddenly dropping , the chain in the base just links them together and if one side was to lift higher/lower than the other trips a cut off switch

I've got a 3ph to 3ph frequency converter. It's a pretty simple device and has a DC link in the middle.

Single phase to 3 phase inverters are available. You'd just have to make sure you size the inverter for the high start up demand of a lift. Most inverters have a % overload ability which will look after this aspect of running the lift.